Clergy at St Lawrence's

Church Wardens and P  C  C


Jane Holmes



Michael Cropper 

P.C.C Lay Chairman: 

Gift Aid Secretary

Deanery Synod member



Tina Veall

P.C.C,Secretary, Magazine 



John Veall

Deputy Warden PCC

Safeguarding Officer


Christine Hall






Judith Barrow


Judith Barrow

Deanery and Diocese 

Group Council

worship Group PCC

Margaret Moore


Jane Patrick


Barbara Peart

Everywoman, Floral Group


Elaine Barnett


Margaret Wiles

Bell ringer CINS rep PCC

Keith Farmery

Server, Worship Group

Deanery Synod PCC

Angela Sturman

Freewill Secretary,MU

Electoral Roll Officer

Ann Beeby


Margaret Thompson


Jason Nicholson

Server PCC

Chris Taylor


Richard Hollingsworth


Rachel Dixon

Choir,Parish Clerk

Don Payne

Graeme Williams

Graeme Williams

Stephen Kelsey

Server PCC

Stephen Kelsey.jpg


Revd.Canon Philip Brent


The Revd. Canon Philip Brent Is the vicar in charge at St Lawrence's. Philip studied theology at King's college London. Philip moved here from Market Deeping where he was a rector for 16 years, and the last 5 years the Rural Dean of Elloe West. Philip was installed as an Honorary Canon of Lincoln Cathedral this year. Philip is married with 2 children, his hobbies involve Chelsea Football Club, cricket, rugby,walking, visiting the cinema and has taught himself to play the guitar and played several fundraising gigs as 'The Rocking Rector'.




Revd. Sarah Ashton

Our Vicar                                       Our Curate

Follow Us on Facebook

Did you know you can now find us on Facebook.

Join the St. Lawrence's on line community and talk to us.

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean